eng
Letovo logo image

Learning programme

Letovo school works according to the innovative learning model which implies holistic approach and allows each student to choose an individual development strategy. We look for an individual approach to every student and help to disclose their own potential.
System processes and our thoroughly thought-out learning model guarantee the highest education level. We help children to express themselves, develop their personalities according to their intentions and abilities, get academic knowledge, expand their skills and personal qualities which will allow becoming demanded and successful in future society. Among the aspects paid most attention are: physical health, an ability to act in various cases, lifelong learning, being responsible and active citizens, creative and critical thinking, and interpersonal co-operation.
Traditions and latest methodological developments as well as the experience of the best Russian and world schools are combined in our programme. At the basis of Letovo learning programme are new generation Russian Federal State Educational Standards, the philosophy of International Baccalaureate programmes, key elements of educational programmes of the UK, the USA and Australia (National Curriculum, Common Core, the Australian Curriculum).
We follow the requirements of Russian Federal State Educational Standards and issue the state-recognized diploma. What is more, we integrated the standards of International Baccalaureate system in our learning programme, and our alumni receive international diplomas.

Our school’s programme is built on three directions: subject knowledge, skills and competences, personality development. Progress in each of these directions is assured with Letovo School unified educational standards, which define the required level of knowledge and skills in all subject areas for each year of studies and assess students’ achievements.

We provide our alumni with the Letovo School diploma, which reflects the achievements in all three result groups. Outstanding achievements in different areas are noticed with the diploma with honours in this or that field.

Letovo School’s
learning programme peculiarities

Uniqueness

Our learning programme takes into consideration the best pedagogical practices and latest researches in the areas of education, psychology and technology. While thoroughly choosing the methods and practices of leading Western schools, we don’t forget about the traditions of our native pedagogy and the realia of Russian culture. Such approach allows finding and adapting new solutions - practically feasible, scalable and open.

Academic depth

Step-by-step we prepare our students for entering top ten Russian institutes of higher education — from Moscow State University to MEPhI — and thirty world leading universities, including Harvard, Stanford, MIT, Oxford and Cambridge. Highest academic requirements for all students give each teenager an opportunity to study at the difficulty level they are able to master, including the level of olympiads in academic subjects and modern integrative courses.

Variety

Each student can always make a choice and concentrate on what is of interest specifically to them. Learners master a complex art of choice: how to correctly assess their abilities; achieve the approval of their plans, correct mistakes in time, ask for an advice and help, make amendments. This is much more important than simply choose and receive the prescribed learning levels in compulsory subjects, and this allows diversifying one’s studies freely and meaningfully through the unique set of extra courses. For instance, one can simultaneously learn Mathematics and Social Studies at an advanced level, and take up extra courses in Anthropology and Economic Modelling.

Holistic approach

Providing depth and variety, we always take care of the educational experience integrity. All spheres are united by common aims and principles: formal and non-formal learning, research, sports, arts and social projects. Each Letovo School alumni obtains deep academic knowledge, experience and skills for professional and personal life, a wide range of creative and sports skills, organisational and project experience, opportunities for personality development. We help our students to obtain the experience of self-assertion and admiration of the success of others. All areas of activity at Letovo School are interconnected and arranged into a holistic model of students’ development.

Working with talented students

We widely use the methods of working with talented children, taking into consideration the experience of developers’ (J. Renzulli), organisations (ECHA, NAGC), universities and leading schools. Being constantly updated, our educational programme includes the findings of researchers, educators and psychologists: solutions at the intersection of different types of knowledge; open-type problems; research problem approach; self-sufficiency; a variety of sources and ways of obtaining information.

Bilingualism

Our students are fluent in at least two languages — Russian and English. We took into consideration different aspects of language proficiency. For life — we teach lucid and eloquent speech. For education — we help to develop skills of working with texts and prepare students for taking international exams. For work and career — we put an emphasis on increasing vocabulary, knowing standards, patterns, professional and cultural realia.

Interactivity

We teach our students sensible and proactive activities. Our teachers are able to set interesting goals, supporting an urge to think and make independent decisions. There are plenty of areas for active and productive communication at Letovo School. In the library one can make a conference call to scientists or entrepreneurs from Novosibirsk, Heidelberg and Oxford, what is more, one can assemble fellow-thinkers in the debate club amphitheater or meet a working group in the design studio.

Technological effectiveness

We like and we are able to use technologies in the learning process. Services and applications are of great assistance to self-sufficiency and team work. Technologies make it easier to prepare learning materials, help to individualise the learning process, to assess objectively the progress and results as well as to use scientific resources of best world institutions.

ru

Образовательная модель

Школа «Летово» работает по инновационной образовательной модели, которая предполагает целостное обучение и позволяет каждому ученику выбрать индивидуальную траекторию развития. Мы ищем уникальный подход к каждому ученику и помогаем раскрыть его собственный потенциал.
Системные процессы и детально продуманная образовательная модель гарантируют самое высокое качество обучения. Мы помогаем детям проявить себя, развиваться в соответствии со своими стремлениями и способностями, получить глубокие академические знания, развить умения и личностные качества, которые позволят стать востребованными и успешными в обществе будущего. Большое внимание уделяется физическому здоровью, способности действовать в различных ситуациях, желанию учиться в течение всей жизни, быть ответственными и деятельными гражданами, мыслить творчески и критически, взаимодействовать с другими людьми.
В нашей программе соединились традиции и последние научно-методические разработки, опыт лучших школ России и мира. В основе образовательной модели «Летово» лежат ФГОС нового поколения, философия программ Международного Бакалавриата, ключевые элементы образовательных программ Великобритании, США и Австралии (National Curriculum, Common Core, The Australian Curriculum).
Мы следуем требованиям федеральных государственных образовательных стандартов и выдаем аттестат государственного образца. Мы также интегрировали в образовательную программу стандарты системы Международного Бакалавриата, а наши выпускники получают международные дипломы.

Программа школы строится по трем направлениям: предметные знания, умения и компетенции, личностное развитие. Прогресс по каждому из этих направлений обеспечивается едиными образовательными стандартами школы «Летово», которые определяют необходимый уровень знаний и умений по всем предметным областям для каждого года обучения и оценивают достижения.

Мы выдаем выпускникам школы диплом «Летово», отражающий достижения по всем трем группам результатов. Выдающиеся достижения в различных областях отмечаются дипломом с отличием в данной области.

Особенности образовательной
модели «Летово»

Уникальность

Образовательная модель учитывает лучшие педагогические практики и новейшие исследования в области образования, психологии и технологий. Внимательно выбирая методы и практики ведущих западных школ, мы не забываем о традициях отечественной педагогики, реалиях российской культуры. Такой подход позволяет находить и адаптировать новые решения — технологичные, масштабируемые, открытые.

Академическая Глубина

Мы последовательно готовим к поступлению в десять лучших вузов России — от МГУ до МИФИ — и тридцать ведущих университетов мира, включая Гарвард, Стэнфорд, MIT, Оксфорд и Кембридж. Высочайшие академические требования ко всем ученикам дают возможность каждому ребенку учиться на том уровне сложности, который он готов освоить, включая уровень олимпиад по академическим предметам и современные интегративные курсы.

Вариативность

Ученик всегда может сделать выбор и сосредоточиться на том, что интересно именно ему. Ребята постигают непростое искусство выбора: как правильно оценить свои возможности; добиться одобрения планов, вовремя исправить ошибки, попросить совета и помощи, внести коррективы. Это куда важнее, чем просто выбрать или получить предписанные уровни обучения по обязательным предметам, и позволяет смело, осмысленно разнообразить свое обучение уникальным набором дополнительных курсов. Например, можно одновременно изучать на углубленном уровне математику и обществознание, а также брать дополнительные курсы по антропологии и экономическому моделированию.

Целостное развитие

Обеспечивая глубину и разнообразие, мы всегда заботимся о цельности образовательного опыта. Все сферы объединены едиными целями и принципами: профильное и непрофильное обучение, исследования, спорт, творчество и социальные проекты. Каждый выпускник Школы «Летово» получает глубокие научные знания, опыт и умения для профессиональной и личной жизни, широкий набор творческих и спортивных навыков, организаторский и проектный опыт, возможности для личностного развития. Мы помогаем ученикам получить опыт самоутверждения и опыт восхищения успехами другого. Все сферы деятельности в Школе взаимосвязаны и выстроены в целостную модель развития учеников.

Работа с одаренностью

Мы широко применяем методики работы с одаренными детьми, учитываем опыт разработчиков (Дж. Рензулли), организаций (ECHA, NAGC), университетов, школ-лидеров. Образовательная программа, постоянно обновляясь, вбирает находки исследователей, педагогов, психологов: решения на "стыке" разных типов знаний; задачи открытого типа; исследовательский проблемный подход; самостоятельность, разнообразие источников и способов получения информации.

Билингвизм

Наши ученики блестяще владеют как минимум двумя языками — русским и английским. Мы учли самые разные аспекты владения языком. Для жизни — учим ясной и красивой речи. Для образования — помогаем развивать навыки работы с текстом и готовим к сдаче языковых экзаменов. Для работы и карьеры — делаем упор на увеличении словарного запаса, знании норм, закономерностей, профессиональных и культурных реалий.

Интерактивность

Мы учим детей осмысленной и инициативной деятельности. Наши учителя умеют ставить интересные задачи, поддерживающие стремление думать и принимать самостоятельные решения. В Школе «Летово» есть множество пространств для активного и продуктивного общения. В библиотеке можно устроить конференц-звонок с учеными или предпринимателями из Новосибирска, Гейдельберга, Оксфорда, а можно собрать единомышленников в амфитеатре клуба дебатов или встретиться с рабочей группой в дизайн-студии.

Технологичность

Мы любим и умеем использовать технологии в обучении. Сервисы и приложения — отличные помощники в самостоятельной и командной работе. Технологии упрощают подготовку учебных материалов, помогают индивидуализировать процесс обучения, объективно оценивать прогресс и результаты и использовать научные ресурсы лучших институтов мира.